1sunfight’s Weblog

March 30, 2010

A Case of Double Standards from the High and Mighty

Filed under: Daily Observations,Palin,politics,Uncategorized — Julie P @ 12:06 am
Tags: , , ,

This afternoon after taking a nap to help me recover from the bad cold my body has been trying to fight off for the last two days, I started to read the local newspaper online.  Much to my amusement I saw an article there about Sarah Palin’s latest Facebook entry.   Palin steps up rhetoric against her detractors read the headline.  I read the article, and then decided to head over to her Facebook page where I am a registered fan to read the entry in its entirety for myself.  Of course, I am not a fan, but I registered anyway.

I read over her inflammatory entry and was suddenly stuck by how immature Sarah Palin is, especially for a woman who is going to be 46 years old in April.  I was going to leave a comment, like I had the day before where I had asked her to remove the crosshairs from the picture, or does she like being known as a domestic terrorist?  Having heard her repeatedly make the claim that Barack Obama is a terrorist I thought, what is good for the goose is good for the gander.  However, on this day I could not leave her a message like the two times I had before, or like her fans are doing today.  Clearly, I have been bad for calling her a domestic terrorist and can no longer comment on her Facebook page.  Apparently Sarah Palin can say whatever she pleases including her megalomaniac followers; after all, she and her fans are Americans with the right to free speech and an ax to grind with President Obama, Democrats, the media, and anyone who disagrees with her.  However, say anything about her, even indirectly through her Facebook page and it is curtains for you!  What I found ironic about being censored on her Facebook account is the very headline for her latest diatribe against the “the liberal media”: Warning: Subject to New Politically Correct Language Police Censorship.  She accuses others of censorship when she does it to anyone, and I mean anyone, who is critical of her!

I have one thing to say to you, Sarah Palin, grow up little girl.  Your blatant immaturity and hypocrisy is stinking up the place.

Bookmark and Share

s

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

