1sunfight’s Weblog

January 11, 2009

Alphainventions the Bloggers Friend

Filed under: Alphainventions,Daily Observations,Uncategorized — Julie P @ 3:07 pm
Tags: ,

I think I started noticing Alphainventions on my referral list in October.  I was a bit curious about whom the referrer was, so I checked them out.  At first it was a bit confusing, but it did not take long to figure what it was.  It was a way to see many different blogs quickly.  I saw a lot different kinds of blogs that I would not have seen otherwise.  There are a lot of cool blogs out there to read and comment on, so I check out Alphainventions frequently.

A month ago I blogged words to those affect and saw the amounts of hits skyrocket.  When I first wrote that piece I had received 3,000 hits from Alphainventions, and within the next month I received another 13,000 hits.  Some folks even drop by and leave comments, all of them friendly.  Some of the people who have dropped by have ended up on my blogroll and we pay each other’s blogs visits.  It has been a great way to meet people. 

On my blog I have posted a wide range of subject matter from my own original entries to graphics that either gets sent to me, or I find.  A lot of my graphics a_45323810_lesleyre about current events and quite humorous.  Two of them you guys loved so much I doubt I will be able to post anything else that will rival the hits they garnered.  You all loved the cartoon about Dick Cheney visiting Santa, (I thought it was funny too and laughed to myself for a day over it), the graphic I found of a caged Christmas tree that I found on the BBC from a real person who did that because of their cat.  Evidentlyimage_80936271 there are a lot of cat owners out there who loved it as much as I did.  I laughed a lot about that one too!  However, I also post videos of current events without commentary, so that a person can watch them not as sound bites, but in their entirety and form their own opinion.

To all, thanks for the visits, and keep coming back.  I look forward to making new friends!

Alphainventions

 

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Julie, Those are really impressive numbers. I got added to AI on the Dec 30th… What a nice surprise for the end of 2008.

    I am not sure about blogrolls. … I am really new to this whole blog thing and the blog was really the suggestion of my publisher who set it up. As things start to get busy over the next couple of months… published in 85 days!!! I am not sure I will be able to keep all this up.

    best
    bruce
    http://brucemhood.wordpress.com

    Comment by brucehood — January 11, 2009 @ 3:23 pm

  2. Good luck with your book!

    Comment by Julie P — January 11, 2009 @ 4:35 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

