1sunfight’s Weblog

January 6, 2009

Chocolate

Filed under: Daily Observations,Humor,Uncategorized — Julie P @ 1:14 pm
Tags: , ,

homepic41Chocolate just the one word alone means perfection.  Perfectly smooth, perfectly milky, perfectly silky, perfectly sweet, perfectly brown, just perfect.  Hardly a day goes by when I do not eat chocolate.  I love chocolate. 

I loved chocolate when I was a child.  My mother worked in the candy department of a department store and would home chocolate for us to4589-chocolate-brandied-cherries_318x3101 eat.  I loved all the different types of chocolates she would bring home, chocolate covered nuts, cherries, and strawberries, there were also the solid chocolate bunnies, chunks of solid chocolate, and chocolate truffles.  As time went on I never out grew my love for chocolate like I did with many of my childhood loves.

3506-dark-chocolate-molasses-puff_275x2751As an adult my love for chocolate has not gone away.  My love for chocolate is constant.  Every day I eat some chocolate, sometimes it is just a Hersey’s chocolate bar, other times it is Belgian chocolate bars, or chocolate truffles, but chocolate is a part of my daily diet.  What I find best about that part is that my daily intake of chocolate is that it has not padded my hips and thighs with extra baggage, it just coats my taste buds its delectable, tantalizing sweet perfection.

I do love chocolate and dare I say, I hope my love affair remains until the day I die.

Bookmark and Share

3 Comments »

  1. Have you tried the Choxie single source sampler from Target? I know one doesn’t go to Target for decadent treats, but it’s a pretty cool box with little chocolate squares made from chocolate from 4 or 5 different countries, with varying degrees of cacao percentage. I’m not a big chocolate fan, but I really enjoyed the different flavors present from each different country.

    Comment by Jason — January 7, 2009 @ 2:34 am

  2. Often times I buy my chocolate at Costco where I can buy chocolate bars by the case, or boxes of Belgian chocolate truffles, or some other European chocolate.

    Comment by Julie P — January 7, 2009 @ 1:40 pm

  3. People are becoming more and more nutrient/health food oriented. At one time or another just about everyone has heard about all the scientific data and university studies showing the benefits of eating dark chocolates and I believe I’ve found an opportunity that’s worth a few minutes of your time to look at.

    There is a brand of dark Belgian chocolates called Xocai. What makes them different is that their products aren’t cooked or “dutched”. They use a patented cold-press process saving so much of the natural nutrients in the cocoa that each serving delivers twice the antioxidants found in other healthy brands as well as some of the best antioxident rich foods like tomatoes. There’s no caffeine, no added processed sugars, waxes or trans fats. In fact, these chocolates are called “diabetic friendly”. In recent weeks, I have talked at length with people in my area using Xocai and the testimonials they consistently offer are surprising. There’s a Doctor Lee Adams here in Morristown, Tennessee (a past Dean of one of UT’s medical programs for 15 years) who praises these products from one end to the other as he too has some astounding stories about some of his patients using Xocai chocolates.

    There is an opportunity with Xocai not just to be able to replace candy in our diets with a great tasting healthy chocolate but also to augment bank accounts. I know… we have been blitzed for years by other direct-sell companies that have long saturated their markets with more than a million people ahead of the newcomer in a pyramid. Xocai however is 5 years old with a sales volume of 100 million. The future looks bright and it’s a chance to get in on something quickly enough to actually participate in the building of a meaningful residual income that could last for many years. Of course, as with any endeavor, the benefits will be proportioned to the effort put forth but the cost to participate is unbelievably low and I truly think it is something to consider.

    There’s some good product information at http://xbnlive.com/betterchocolate

    I invite you to join in, get healthier eating Xocai dark chocolates and share your story with others. Contact me if you have any questions or interest. If I don’t have all the answers you need, I’ll see to it that you get them.

    Mark McInturf
    mmcinturf@charter.net

    Comment by betterchocolate — July 4, 2010 @ 4:45 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

