1sunfight’s Weblog

December 12, 2008

Seventy Year Old Woman Gives Birth

Filed under: Daily Observations,politics,Uncategorized — Julie P @ 12:20 am
Tags: ,

Last July a married couple in India had gone through IVF in order to have a son. There was nothing unusual about that except that it was a 70 year old married couple.  A seventy year old woman gave birth.  I blogged about that last July, it was my sixth blog entry.  Thinking the fervor of the event had died down I thought no more of it, then for some unknown reason that blog entry started getting a lot of hits.  I kept finding searches on my blog from people looking for “seventy year old woman gives birth.”  I kept scratching my head as to what that was all about, so I decided to investigate that is when I learned that another 70 year married couple, again from India, underwent IVF to have their first child together.  Unbelievable.  I am not sure what would possess people of advanced age to go to such extremes to have a child, but they are, and it is happening in India.  That is completely bizarre in my book.

MSNBC

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

