1sunfight’s Weblog

August 9, 2008

Haunted Houses and Haunted High Schools

Filed under: Daily Observations,Uncategorized — Julie P @ 2:06 pm

Growing up I swore up and down that the house I lived in was haunted, as well as my mother. I can remember hearing footsteps on the central staircase of the house at all times of the day and night, especially when I was alone, or woke up in the middle of the night. There were times when I would hear footsteps of someone walking across a room, like the attic or the kitchen, when I was in a room directly below it. One of the more frightening times came when I was in the basement with my very young nephew tending to the laundry. I had taken him with me and left his walker on wheels in the kitchen located directly above the laundry room. It was then I heard the walker roll across the kitchen floor, when I got back into the kitchen the walker was on the opposite side of the room from where I had left it. It was quite the frightening experience and was when I broke my silence about believing the house was haunted. It was then I learned my mother had similar experiences about hearing footsteps on the stairs, in rooms, and having objects moved from one place to another. We had decided that the former owner of the house, Mr. Hallman, who had died in the basement, did not crossover into the next life and continued to live in the house with us.

I was reminded of this just today while I was catching up on my morning reading of the CNN website. I ran across a video about a haunted high school in Ashville, North Carolina, which was compelling. If anything, the video is interesting to watch.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

