1sunfight’s Weblog

July 4, 2008

The Beast Downstairs

Filed under: Daily Observations — Julie P @ 7:58 pm

I have lived in the same apartment for five years now. I have always made a point of getting to know the neighbors. All of them have been very nice. I have taken special interest in the apartment downstairs from me since what either apartment does will impact the life of the other, especially noise. I rarely heard the first tenants who lived there. They were quiet, I never heard them. The second set of tenants were quite nice, we often looked out for one another. I’m on tenant number three. I have made a couple of attempts to get to know them, but I have decided not to. Since they have moved in I have not had a day go by where I do not hear their cat. It cries and howls all of the time. Its cries wake me in the night. I had decided the cat was in heat. One day I decided to go downstairs and offer to pay for the cat’s spaying; I thought it was the responsible thing to do as a responsible cat owner myself. I learned the cat is a male. It is going to be a long year.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

